Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-10-20 - 12:28 p.m.

Just as my diaryland membership is almost up I found out what the Stats option is for�someone was apparently googling �How many pounds in a tree shrew� and it came up with one of my diary pages. Neat. But what kind of person would be googling for that and what does it actually mean? It makes absolutely no sense to me and I therefore find myself inextricably drawn to the enigmatic author of said question. If you are out there tree shrew person, feel free to mail me the fascinating contents of your mind.

Having a car rocks. I love Veronica and all her roof rack/cup holder possibilities. More than that I love her cassette player that pumps out my awful 80�s compilations through only one very crackly speaker but the joys of cruising round Pocklington Scenic Drive with Cyndi Lauper�s dulcet tones on in the background are measureless.

Allotment fun.
Esther has procured us an allotment near the race course and once we are fully ensconced in FaFa Towers allotment fun can begin. Mr.A has uncovered some garden planning software so most nights now I am regularly found deliberating on where to plant our western brassicas and root veg and the possibilities of erecting potting sheds, hot tubs and chicken coops (which suddenly seems a less favourable idea now avian flu is winging it�s way to the U.K.)

I have forgotten how beautiful autumn can be. The light takes on a certain startling brilliance as it sits so low in the sky. We walked trough Millington Pastures at the weekend, enjoying the carpets of leaves.

Thought I�d end on a poetic note* for a change instead of my usual facetiousness.



Oh, and this one is for shadow-box.
(*just couldn't manage it).

shambhala nirvana

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! Moving home - 2007-10-11
moving - 2006-03-03
what's occurring? - 2005-11-29
uncontactable - 2005-11-22
Anna Nicole Smith - 2005-11-16

Reading? An Organic Guide to Allotments
Watching? Come Dine with Me
Soundtrack? The Best of Dolly Parton